France Beats Croatia – Best World Cup 2018

The World Cup 2018 has sure brought a lot of excitement and astonishment to all football fans. Most of the big nations that were expected to be successful failed to make it far into the tournament, which was very surprising. For example, Germany didn’t even qualify from the group, while Argentina and Spain went out of the tournament in the last 16 stage. On top of that, Brazil unexpectedly lost to Belgium in the quarterfinals, even though they were considered favourites to lift the trophy. If you want to refresh your memory on the most frustrating and uplifting moments of 2018’s World Cup, visit our step-by-step overview, but if you want to get straight to the details of the gritty Final Match, don’t leave this page.

WC_football_01

World Cup 2018 – England

The English squad came to prove that the blunder during the last World Cup was a one-time thing. In a group with Tunisia and Panama, they won their first two games and earned a spot in the last 16 phase. In the game against Belgium, it seemed they were content with a loss because that way they would avoid Brazil. After a hard battle against Colombia which was won on penalties, England was happy they conquered their “bad mojo” that surrounded their penalty shootouts in the past.

World Cup 2018 – Croatia

Croatia has been the biggest surprise in this tournament so far. They managed to top a tough group in which they destroyed Argentina 3-0. After that, they didn’t show anything extraordinary but were concentrated enough to win two penalty shootouts – against Denmark and Russia. This has given them enough motivation and they surely believe they can reach the final. Back in 1998, the golden generation of Croatia lost in the semi-final but this team is ready to prove that they are even better.

World Cup 2018 – Belgium

Belgium was the only squad, out of the remaining four, that has managed to win all their games so far and they also never needed extra time. After the scare against Japan in the last 16 phase where they had to overcome a two-goal deficit to win the game, Belgium showed a way more concentrated performance against Brazil.

World Cup Winner 2018 – France

The French probably have the best squad on this World Cup. They have two great players for every position and so far they showed exactly that. After the surprising loss they suffered in the final of the Euro Cup against Portugal, France is now ready to prove that there is much more to them. They weren’t convincing in the group stages but against Argentina and Uruguay, they showed their best side.

WC_football_07

 

Group stages 

Thursday 14th  June

russia_saudi-arabia

Friday 15th June

Portugal_spain

Saturday 16th June

croatia_nigeria

Sunday 17th June

brazil_switzerland

Monday 18th June

tunisia_england

Tuesday 19th June

russia_egypt

Wednesday 20th June

iran_spain

Thursday 21rd June

argentina_croatia_

Friday 22th June

serbia_switzerland

Saturday 23rd June

germany_sweden

Sunday 24th June

popland_colombia

Monday 25th June

iran_portugal

Tuesday 26th June

denmark_france

Wednesday 27th June

switzerland-costarica

Thursday 28th June

japan_poland

Round of 16

Saturday 30th June

uruguay_portugal

Sunday 1st July

spain_russia

Monday 2nd July

brazil_mexico (1)

Tuesday 3rd July

Quarter-finals

Friday 6th July

france_uruguay

Saturday 7th July

sweden_england

russia_croatia

Tuesday 10th July

france_belgium

Wednesday 11th July

croatia_england

Third place play-off

Saturday 14th July

Final

Sunday 15th July

Approved Casinos

Want to try an online casino? Approved Casinos

Choose an approved casino from our carefully selected list. VIEW CASINOS